summer bucket list {i’m baaackk}

Hi guuyyyss (what I really mean is, hi mom!)!

I’m back!

Did you miss me?

Okay, while I’m sure no one is out there waiting for me, it feels good to get back to this space! I first started this blog when I was unemployed and eager to create something that I had put off for a long time! And then I got a job …

Obviously this is a GOOD thing, but it made for less time to blog, and this space sort of fell to the way side. I’ve decided though, that I need to make this a priority! I love writing, and documenting the things that happen in my life, and it’s time that I make time for this!

So here I am! That new job I mentioned is in the not-for-profit sector, and is vastly different than my last job (my first ever big girl job, if you recall!) but I like it a lot and I’m learning a ton! A lot has happened in the past year (and 3 months, good lord it’s been a long time hasn’t it?) that I wish I had taken the time to document, including a trip to Europe with my man friend, an entire summer packed with fun, a trip to NYC, some weddings, an engagement (not mine, but one of my best friends in the whole wide world!), lots of family trips and so much more! So here I am, vowing to document all of the excitement that is bound to happen from this day forward!

To kick it off, I thought that I would create a summer bucket list of sorts! I always go into the summer months with a list of things that I want to do, and I feel like officially typing and posting them might ensure that these things actually happen. Here we go:

  • Try Stand Up Paddle-boarding
  • Try surfing
  • Do yoga outside
  • Go canoeing or kayaking (or both!)
  • Spend a weekend at a cottage
  • Make a keg out of a watermelon
  • Sit by a bonfire
  • Eat s’mores (at said bonfire)
  • BBQ anytime I get the chance
  • Take a tour of Beau’s Brewery
  • Go hiking as much as possible
  • Attend at least one outdoor concert
  • Buy fruits and veggies from the farmer’s market
  • Go to a baseball game
  • Read lots and lots of books, preferably in parks
  • Go to a water park
  • Take walks after dinner
  • Go to a drive-in movie
  • Eat more meals outside
  • Sit and drink on way too many patios
  • Go to the zoo
  • Make my own popsicles
  • Go as long as I can without blow-drying my hair
  • Take a bike ride
  • Sleep outside
  • And finally, and this is a big one folks … consistently blog.

Do you think I can cross of everything on my list? Do you have a summer bucket list?

Leave a Reply

