pleased to meet you!

They say first impressions are everything. I guess I better not blow it!

I thought for my very first blog post, it would be fitting to teach you all a little bit about the “blogger” (I think its fair I keep using quotation marks until I get the hang of this – yes?).

Ready? Here are some fun facts about yours truly:

  • It took me over a year to finally start this blog. When I started to talk about other bloggers like they were my friends, and ending most sentences with “I could totally blog about this”, people started insisting.
reason enough to blog?

reason enough to blog?

(source)

  • I have a lot of favorite blogs. They’re all my favorites for different reasons, and they all inspired me to start this one.
  • I don’t eat red meat. There’s no political reason for this, I just don’t like it.
  • I eat a lot of chicken. A lot a lot of chicken.
  • I don’t eat tomatoes, or anything “tomato-esque” except ketchup. This is due to the inhumane way our tomatoes are treated … just kidding, I just don’t like tomatoes.
  • I must sound like the pickiest eater. I kind of am, but I’m much better than I used to be. I went through a phase as a child where I only ate canned mushrooms. I’d like to think I’ve come a long way.

picky eater

(source)

  • My favorite workouts are circuits and intervals. Quick and sweaty for the win!

workout

  • My favorite food is french fries. But that’s OK because my second and third favorites are fruits and vegetables.
although i usually prefer my vegetables minus the sticker

although i usually prefer my vegetables minus the sticker

  • I live with a boy. He’s kind of great though.

me and sean

  • I used to live with a lot of girls. They’re all kind of great though.

girls

  • I have two younger brothers, and two parents (hi mom and dad!), they’re all also kind of great.
my whole fam-damily

my whole fam-damily

  • I’m constantly trying to soak up as much information as I can about fitness, nutrition and health in general. So help me! and I’ll help you. Yes, let’s help each other!

Well, I think that’s enough about me for today. It’s only our first date after all. Gotta keep the mystery alive 😉

Is anybody out there? Tell me a fun fact about you!

2 responses to “pleased to meet you!

  1. Happy First Blog!! I am a mom and a dance teacher, but not a “dance mom” 😉 I just
    started blogging this month as well. This is my most recent, a fake acceptance speech
    for the Oscars http://wp.me/p39Wdr-2M 🙂 Why don’t we follow each other and get the blog ball Rollin 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

